Seal of the Ordo Aeternus Vovin

Ordo Aeternus Vovin

Do What Thou Wilt Shall Be the Whole of the Law

Degree Structure

The Ordo Aeternus Vovin confers upon initiates a series of degrees. Each degree denotes a level of attainment and the completion of a body of study within the order. With each degree, comes a blessing and a curse. The work required to attain a particular degree will result in the initiate possessing the tools to fully manifest the blessing and to deal with the associated curse.

There are 11 degrees within the Ordo Aeternus Vovin in addtion to a "zero degree" which provides the initiate an opportunity to explore the order without further commitment. The 11 degrees correspond to the 10 Sephiroth of the Tree of Life and the 11th "hidden" Sephiroth of Daath.

Each degree requires a set of study as well as a minimum "time in grade". The minimum time in grade is a period of time that an initiate must wait before they may receive the next degree.

Zero Degree - The Seeker

The Zero Degree is an informal degree that initiates may obtain after completing a minimal course in the basics of magick and meditation. At the zero degree, there is no formal oath taken to the order and no commitment to pursue further study. This allows the seeker to examine the order in more detail before deciding to move forward. There is no minimal time in grade for this degree and it may be received concurrently with the first degree.

The First Triad - Degrees 1 through 3

The first three degrees are known as the first triad. Beginning with first degree, the initiate takes an oath to the order and to his brothers. These 3 degrees provide a course in magick that forms the foundation for further study and the pursuit of the Great Work. These degrees are open to any who meet the basic requirements for membership in the OAV. At the third degree, initiates may perform initiations, oversee a local body and serve on the governing board of the OAV. These degrees represent the 2 polar energies and the blending of them to create the third energy.

Degrees 4 through 10

The degrees 4 through 10 are only offered by invitation by a sponsor within the order. These degrees delve deeper into the study of magick and in particular of tantric or sex magick.

11th Degree

The 11th Degree is an honorary degree that is given to the Draco Rex. There is only one 11th Degree member of the order at any point in time.